Isolated with a sociopath

Agastya Sharma
1 min readFeb 1, 2020

--

Hi, I’m Catty, catty and extremely bored.

Just Kidding.

No, but I am bored. I’ve been sick this week, so I had nothing to do but grow horns in my brain. That’s scientific talk for ‘I watched a lot of TV’.

Really, but dad and I got hooked to this series called Elementary. It’s basically Sherlock Holmes and Joan (no, that’s not a spelling error) Watson in New York (no, I have not written a wrong place either).

Note the difference. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

They go around as sociopath and assistant detective, breaking into houses and claiming at hearings that the doors were open and that they heard kittens.

Don’t ask. Just don’t.

I like it, but it’s supremely over informative. Like a civilian 11 year old needs to know that caustic soda dissolves bodies.

Some people are just crazy.

But as you know, being sick has its downside. For example, coughing for every second of every day. But that’s about it. No, wait, forgot the fever.

Very funny, is it?

But it’s good. Believe it or not, I bonded with my mom and dad for a week over Federer-Djokovic matches, crosswords and last but not the least, dirty socks on the bed. Wait, that’s not bonding. That’s a scolding.

But all in all, it was fine. I par-tayed at home. So be sick and stay home.

JK.

See ya!

Any criticisms to be posted in the comments section.

Also JK.

Gotcha.

--

--

Agastya Sharma

A random nerd who reviews books and movies, and travels way too much.